Brawl Stars 2020 Championship Challenges and Format | Brawl Stars Daily

Brawl Stars 2020 Championship Challenges and Format

Earlier today, Supercell released the next sneak peek for the Brawl Stars 2020 World Championships and released the format, rules, and in-game challenge rewards.


Firstly, if you haven’t watched the announcement video yet, feel free to check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWnPlhvvGMA&feature=youtu.be.

Brawl Stars Championship format

The qualifications for the finals come in three stages: in-game challenges, online qualifiers, and monthly finals. The dates of each were released and can be found below or on

  • The first Championship Challenge will happen in-game on January 11 at 9:00 Paris (CET) / 12:00am Los Angeles (PST) / 17:00 Seoul (KST).
  • Online Qualifiers start on January 18 for players who completed the Championship Challenge!
  • The first Monthly Final is planned for March 7-8 in Katowice, Poland.
  • The rules for the Online Qualifiers and Monthly Finals are now available in English.

Championship challenges

The first set of in-game challenges start on January 11. In order to advance, you must win 15 games before losing 3 — a tough task. For each match, you’ll also win rewards of either Star Tokens (for Big Boxes) or Star Points. The game modes are as follows:

  • Gem Grab
  • Brawl Ball
  • Bounty
  • Heist
  • Siege

It won’t be easy, so get your best team together now and be prepared! For more information, you can check out the Brawl Stars eSports page at https://esports.brawlstars.com/. That being said, good luck to everyone competing for that $1 million + prize pool!

1 thought on “Brawl Stars 2020 Championship Challenges and Format”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *